1 response
I am a proud Comanche and American Indian Veteran. I am not so sure that this is the answer to fix the problem of racial intolerance in our country. I think it just gives a racist another reason to keep hating us even more now. We say we hate them because they took our lands, our way of life, broke the spirit of our ancestors. And now here we are, hating like them, sitting on boards for organiizations, instead of council for the people and trying our best to be politically correct. I was once told to be careful that I didn't become like them that hate us.

So I don't want to be forgotten, I want our trable names on cars, airplanes, buildings and parks. And I want them to fear the names like savage, warrior and red skins as well as see what we could become if we decide to push back.

I do not agree with the Oragan State Board of Education, because I will not disappear into the the darkness, I will be remembered in any way shape or form, I am a comanche warrior and spiritual man no matter what they think, say about me.